ICU Committee Members

Current list, valid since September 7, 2019
1.Leonard Bond, USA (bondlj@iastate.edu)
2.Younho Cho, Korea (mechcyh@pusan.ac.kr)
3.Nico Declercq, Belgium, France, USA (nico.declercq@me.gatech.edu)
4.Marc Deschamps, France (marc.deschamps@u-bordeaux.fr)
5.Jürg Dual, Switzerland (dual@imes.mavt.ethz.ch)
6.Luis Gaete-Garreton, Chile (luis.gaete@usach.cl)
7.Vitali Goussev, France (vitali.goussev@univ-lemans.fr)
8.Bernd Henning, Germany (henning@emt.uni-paderborn.de)
9.Sigrun Hirsekorn, Germany (sigrun.hirsekorn@gmail.com) (ICU Secretary General)
10.Hiroshi Kanai, Japan (hkanai@ecei.tohoku.ac.jp)
11.Peter A. Lewin, USA (lewinpa@gmail.com, plewin@coe.drexel.edu)
12.Bogumil Linde, Poland (fizbl@univ.gda.pl)
13.Tim Mason, UK (t.mason@coventry.ac.uk)
14.Kentaro Nakamura, Japan (knakamur@sonic.pi.titech.ac.jp)
15.Nataliya Polikarpova, Russia (polikarp@phys.msu.ru)
16.Michiel Postema, Norway (michiel.postema@rub.de)
17.Stefan Radel, Austria (radel@iap.tuwien.ac.at; stefan.radel@20first.cc)
18.Enrique Riera, Spain (enrique.riera@csic.es)
19.Wolfgang Sachse, USA (sachse@cornell.edu)
20.Oleg Sapozhnikov, Russia (oleg@acs366.phys.msu.ru)
21.Zhongqing Su, Hong Kong (zhongqing.su@polyu.edu.hk)
22.Gail Ter Haar, UK (Gail.terHaar@icr.ac.uk)
23.Koen Van Den Abeele, Belgium (koen.vandenabeele@kuleuven.be) (ICU Chair, organizer of 2019 ICU Bruges)
24.Xiuming Wang, China (wangxm@mail.ioa.ac.cn) (ICU President, organizer of 2021 ICU Beijing)
25.Jens E. Wilhjelm, Denmark (jwil@dtu.dk)
26.Suk Wang Yoon, Korea (swyoon@skku.ac.kr)


YSAC Members (non-voting)
1.Yulia Petronyuk, Russia (jps7@mail.ru)
2.Michael Neidrauer, USA (neidrauer@gmail.com)


Non-voting observers
Frauke Münzel, Representative of Elsevier (F.Muenzel@elsevier.com)

Important Dates
  • Abstract submission deadline

    January 1, 2021

  • Notification of Acceptance

    March 1, 2021

  • Paper submission deadline

    July 1, 2021

  • Early bird registration

    May 1, 2021